My Life at Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong 2011-2013

“Maxim added 14 new photos to the album A Life After The IB In 香港.” My newsfeed is full of similar posts; people celebrating the end of their IB exams, Alumni congratulating us Secondyears to our approaching graduation ceremony and so-far-survival of the International Baccalaureate. I personally can’t yet say to be done, since I still have my French Higher Level and German Self-Taught exams next week. But for now, my most hardcore subjects, namely History, Math and Bio, are done. Piles and piles of paper have already landed in the bin or the hands of grateful Firstyears. This pile alone were my biology notes – from two years!!: DSC00466

However, since my next exams lay so far ahead, I am using these days to relax and get to see some more of Hong Kong. Yesterday afternoon I spent some hours in solitude, roaming through the streets of Tsim Sha Tsui, watching people stream up and down Canton Road and Nathan Road and listening to the constant hammering of the many construction sites. I could enjoy the hot sun rays on my skin, which was sticky from the humidity – so intense, that it couldn’t even be reduced properly through the streams of cold air-conditioner breezes that poured out of the luxury stores. Unfortunately, the gigantic rubber duck in the Victoria harbor has currently deflated, so my roommates and I will wait with our “duck trip” for a few more days – but not too many. After all, there is only 10 left…

Leave a Reply

