My Life at Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong 2011-2013

Sanya, here I come!

Project Week is drawing closer and closer. This Saturday, early in the morning, my group and I will depart for Sanya, China, to explore and work in the local community for a whole week! I am already very excited; our specific tasks include helping out in a Sea Turtle Hospital and teaching in a local school. We will start right away on Sunday by meeting the turtles, learning more about them, feeding and taking care of them, and the next two days we will lead activities in the school. We will teach the children English, dances and music and later on explore Sanya and its surrounding area. I’m really looking forward to the Sea Turtle Hospital and the cultural explorations; I can’t wait to learn more about the turtles and share their stories with you, my readers! Unfortunately, I will not be able to access WordPress.com in China, and for security reasons I will not take my laptop with me, either. However, I assure you  that I will take dozens of photos and notes, so that I can share my experience as detailed as possible as soon as I return to Hong Kong next Saturday! I have already checked on the weather in Sanya – and it seems like I will spend the week in pure summer! Yes! Project Week, here I come… I can’t wait!Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 17.59.54

Leave a Reply

