My Life at Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong 2011-2013

CNY Just Around The Corner!

Tomorrow is the last day of the Chinese year of the Dragon – then we’ll be all stuck in the several-day-long celebrations for the Chinese New Year, the year of the Snake! My parents and brother arrived in Hong Kong yesterday night, so I will spend the coming week with them, experiencing the Chinese celebrations and New Year’s fireworks, exploring Lantau Island and Macao and hopefully also getting to do some hikes in the larger Hong Kong area! I really can’t wait to show them all the places in Hong Kong that they missed during their last visit and that I have discovered ever since. From today on I will not have classes for no less than four weeks: one week of Chinese New Year holiday, mock exams (basically ‘practice exams’) for two weeks and another week of Project Week in Sanya, China, where I will work in a turtle hospital and teach in a local school. It seems like the next weeks will be some of the best ones of my LPC life. There will be lots to do, learn and explore – I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

