My Life at Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong 2011-2013

Done Forever!

ImageDone. What a beautiful word – and now by 99% applicable to my IB Extended Essay! “Was the bombing of Dresden in February 1945 militarily necessary?” – After yesterday’s intense eight hours of solely working on this question and some more refining today, I have finally submitted my sixteen pages of historical analysis to the school. And I must say that I’m quite happy with it! The IB recommends 40 hours of working on the own Extended Essay – but I’m rather sure I exceeded that amount by a weeny bit. Tomorrow is the deadline for the printed copy, so all I have to do is print it out and thereby get that last 1% done, too. The motto of this weekend was “no excuses”, as one of my co-years had set up as his computer background. No excuses not to work, no excuses not to get everything done. And here I am, one step closer to my IB Diploma!

Leave a Reply

