My Life at Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong 2011-2013

Brain On Hard Mode

Unbelievable. I have now been in LPC for one week! On one side I can’t believe that so much time has passed already, because I simply sat in meetings, classes or over my revision all the time and did not really take my time to stop and reflect on what was actually going on. But on the other side it feels like I have never been away, as I am so close to all my co-years as I was before summer and we chat, laugh and come together exactly like last year. Life in LPC seems to have never been interrupted.

Currently I’m stuck in my TOK Presentation preparation from head to toe. Sleep, sport, revision, homework and socializing with friends takes up the rest of my time. In TOK, Michael and me will analyze the question, whether people and especially politicians are still responsible today for their past actions and activities. The presentation, which is quite important for our final IB grade, is next friday, and I’ll keep you updated on how it’s going. I really look forward to the TOK Presentations: there are a lot of different topics and question that will be presented and talked about and I bet there will be so much to learn about other countries, cultures and opinions! Apart from that, different IAs (Internal Assessments) and books to read are waiting on my desk – I have loads of work to finish …

Leave a Reply

